Commercial Division
STATE OF LouISIANA e on ™
SECRETARY OF STATE

Nancy Landry Fax Numbers
SECRETARY OF STATE (225) 932-5314 Corporations
(225) 932-5317 Legal Services
(225) 932-5318 UCC

TRANSMITTAL INFORMATION
For All Business Filings

Please indicate below the level of service requested, payment and contact information

|:| Routine |:| Expedite $30 |:|Priority Expedite $50

24 hour processing 2-4 hour processing
|:| Check or Money Order Enclosed

*Do not put credit card information on this form. You may save payment information in your geauxBIZ profile under master account.

Business Name (List exactly as it appears in documents)

Name of person filing document (evidence of filing will be mailed to this person, at address below)

Address
City State Zip Code
Daytime phone number Fax number Email address

NOTE: Louisiana Law requires all Louisiana notaries to print or type their name and notary or
bar roll number on the document.

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 94125, Baton Rouge, LA * 70804-9125
Office Location: 8585 Archives Ave., Baton Rouge, LA * 70809
Web Site Address: www.sos.la.gov

S8984 Rev. 01/24




Nancy Landry RESERVATION TRANSFER

Secretary of State R.S. 12:1-402(B)
Return to: Commercial Division
Enclose $25 filing fee Make P.O. Box 94125
remittance payable to Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125
Secretary of State (225) 925-4704
Do Not Send Cash www.sos.la.gov
Transfer of: () Corporation Name () Trade Name
() Limited Liability Company Name () Trade Mark (Class:
() Partnership Name () Service Mark (Class:
I, , hereby authorize the transfer of reservation of

(Transferor/original owner)

(reserved name/trade mark/service mark)

to:

(Transferee’s Name)

(Transferee’s Address)

(City, State, & Zip Code)

for the remainder of the reservation period.

Transferor’s Signature

S$S402 Rev.01/24

Date




INSTRUCTIONS

1. Reservations that are filed for corporations, limited liability companies, partnerships,
trade names, trade marks, and service marks can be transferred from one owner to another
owner by filing the Reservation Transfer.

2. Once the Reservation Transfer is filed, the transferee (new owner) takes possession of the
reservation for the remainder of the reservation period.

3. When the reservation period expires, a new reservation may be filed by filing an
Application for Reservation along with the requisite $25 filing fee with the secretary of
state.

4. Filing a reservation or the transferring of an existing reservation does not formally adopt
the name.

$S402 Rev. 01/24



