

L O U I S I A N A VOTING SYSTEM COMMISSION

P.O. Box 94125

Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125

225.922.2880 • www.sos.la.gov

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Hon. Kyle Ardoin SECRETARY OF STATE

Sherri Hadskey
COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS

Hon. Sam Jenkins

Hon. Bridget Hanna

Dr. Mike McClanahan

Hon. John Stefanski

Hon. Sharon Hewitt

Hon. Karen Carter Peterson

Ms. Lillian G. Dejean

Ms. Misti Cordell

Mr. Michael Lunsford

Mr. Albert Dale Clary

Hon. Steve Raborn

NEWS RELEASE

October 19, 2021

SECRETARY ARDOIN ANNOUNCES RESCHEDULED VOTING SYSTEM COMMISSION DATE

BATON ROUGE, La. — Secretary of State Kyle Ardoin announced today the rescheduled first meeting of the Voting System Commission will occur at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, November 17. The meeting will take place at the State Capitol in Baton Rouge.

"After being delayed by Hurricane Ida, I'm pleased that we are beginning this important work with a diverse group of dedicated citizens from around the state," Ardoin said. "I look forward to hearing from experts and members of the public on how to best advance Louisiana's voting system."

The November 17 meeting is open to the public and will be held in the John Hainkel Senate Committee Room.

- <u>www.sos.la.gov</u> -