The Secretary of State's Office will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28 in observance of Thanksgiving and Acadian Days. The office will re-open on Monday, Dec. 1 at 8 a.m. Early voting will re-open on Saturday, Nov. 29 at 8:30 a.m. until 6 p.m. For museum closures, view Holiday Museum Closures under News & Events.
  Home > Our Office > Flood Protection Authorities

Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authorities

As a result of the 2013 Regular Session of the Legislature, R.S. 38:330.1(C)(2)(c) and (3)(a) were amended and re-enacted to place the territorial jurisdiction, board of commissioners, appointments, terms, compensation, vacancy, officers, meetings and domicile of both the Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority-East and the Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority-West under the auspices of the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority effective June 5, 2013.

For inquiries or more information, contact:

Office of the Governor
Attn: Stephanie Aymond
1051 N. Third St., Suite 138
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225.342.5214 fax