Get Forms & Fee Schedule
IMPORTANT REMINDER: Beginning on July 1, 2013, the state of Louisiana will be accepting the new national UCC-1, UCC-1AD, UCC-1AP, UCC-3, UCC-3AD and UCC-3AP forms in addition to our Louisiana UCC forms (Revised 2009 or after).
A non-standard form penalty will be accessed to any National UCC forms with revision dates prior to April 20, 2011 and to any Louisiana UCC forms revised prior to 2009. If you have any questions or concerns about this change, please call the Secretary of State’s UCC department at 225.925.4701.
*Please note: Current standard forms are available below for your convenience.
UCC-1 Financing Statement (Louisiana Version)
UCC-1 Financing Statement (National Version)
UCC-1AD Financing Statement Addendum
UCC-1AP Financing Statement Additional Parties
UCC-3 Financing Statement Amendment (Louisiana Version)
UCC-3 Financing Statement Amendment (National Version)
UCC-3AD Financing Statement Amendment Addendum
UCC-3AP Financing Statement Amendment Additional Parties
UCC-5 Information Statement
UCC-11 Information Request
NOTE: The following forms are to be used strictly for filing pursuant to the USDA Food Security Act - Central Registry Program. These are dual purpose forms. Completing these forms in their entirety will both perfect your security interest and protect the filing from buyers of farm products.
UCC-1F Financing Statement
UCC-3F Financing Statement Amendment
UCC Fee Schedule
Notice: All filing fees must be made payable to the filing office (one of the 64 Clerks of Court) with whom you are filing your UCC financing statement. Do not send your filing or your filing fee to the Secretary of State's Office.
UCC-1 (one debtor) Fees reflected below include a $5 prepaid termination fee
|Financing Statement with Assignment
|Financing Statement relative to "as extracted collateral" or fixture filing
|Financing Statement (Transmitting Utility)
|Financing Statement (Transmitting Utility and fixture filing)
|Financing Statement (Public Finance Transaction)
|Financing Statement (Public Finance Transaction and fixture filing)
|Additional Debtor Names
|Non-standard* Form Fee
*Anything other than the National Financing Statement forms or the Louisiana Financing Statement forms
UCC-3 (one debtor)
|Termination ($5 per debtor name paid at time of original filing)
| Additional debtors named on original
|UCC Certificate* (per debtor name)
|Copies of documents
||$2 per page
|Certification of copies
*Additional $1 for each listing more than ten
UCC-1F and UCC-3F Central Registry Filings
|UCC and Crop filing
|Amendments, Continuations, Assignments
*These are flat fees. No additional charges are assessed for additional debtors and/or attachments.